BJAR 2 COMPOSITION

- (a) Membership. The Board for Judicial Administration (BJA) shall consist of judges from all levels of court and other key stakeholders. The voting membership of the BJA shall consist of the Chief Justice and one other member of the Supreme Court, one from each division of the Court of Appeals, five members from the Superior Court Judges' Association, one of whom shall be the President, and five members from the District and Municipal Court Judges' Association, one of whom shall be the President. The nonvoting membership shall include the Washington State Bar Association's Executive Director and Board President, the Administrator for the Courts, the President-elect judge of the Superior Court Judges' Association, and the President-elect judge of the District and Municipal Court Judges' Association.
- **(b) Selection.** Members shall be selected based on a process established by their respective associations or court level that considers demonstrated interest and commitment to judicial administration, improving the courts, racial and gender diversity and the court's geographic and caseload differences.

(c) Terms of Office.

- (1) Members serve four year terms, except the Chief Justice, the Association President Judges, the Washington State Bar Association's President and Executive Director, and the Administrator for the Court who shall serve during their tenure.
 - (2) Members serving on the BJA shall be granted equivalent pro tempore time.

[Adopted effective December 8, 1986; Amended effective October 29, 1993; February 16, 1995; January 25, 2000; June 3, 2010; July 4, 2017; December 3, 2019; May 2, 2023.]