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LCRLJ 65
ISSUANCE OF JUDICIAL SUBPOENA PURSUANT TO RCW 50.13.070

A Judgment Creditor may request that the Court issue a judicial subpoena
for employment records pursuant to RCW 50.13.070 upon the filing and service
of a motion supported by an affidavit / sworn statement under penalty of
perjury and notice directed to the Clerk of the Court and the Judgment
Debtor. The notice shall indicate that the Judgment Creditor holds an
unsatisfied judgment against the Judgment Debtor, that the Judgment
Creditor has requested the Court to issue a subpoena pursuant to RCW
50.13.070, that the motion will be granted unless the Judgment Debtor objects
to the motion and demands a hearing within 13 days of the date of mailing of
the notice. The notice shall indicate that the legal issue at the hearing on
the motion is any privacy concern that the Judgment Debtor may have. The
Judgment Creditor shall also serve upon the Judgment Debtor a Demand and
Notice of Hearing form which the Judgment Debtor may complete. The Demand
and Notice shall also provide the Judgment Debtor with instructions regarding
completing the form and service of the form on the Court and the Judgment
Creditor. The Demand and Notice of Hearing form shall contain a date for
hearing on the Court's 2:30PM motion calendar held the fourth Tuesday of each
month, which hearing shall not be less than 7 days from deadline
to respond to the Motion. The forms provided in this rule are deemed to
satisfy the requirements of this rule.

(1) ISSUANCE OF SUBPOENA, EX PARTE. If the Judgment Creditor files
the motion, notice, and demand for hearing form along with evidence of
service, and the Judgment Debtor fails to file the demand for hearing form,
the Court may issue the subpoena without a hearing or further notice to the
Judgment Debtor.



(2) HEARING REGARDING ISSUANCE OF SUBPOENA. If the Judgment Debtor
files the Demand and Notice of Hearing form, the Clerk of the Court shall
docket the matter for hearing on the date and time set out in the demand.
The matter is deemed ready for hearing and the parties need not call the
matter ready for the Court.

FORMS
1. MOTION

(Judgment Creditor), Judgment Creditor and Plaintiff in this matter,
moves the Court for a Judicial Subpoena pursuant to RCW 50.13.070.

This motion is based on the fact that (Judgment Creditor) holds an
unsatisfied judgment against (Judgment Debtor) and is in need of information
which is deemed confidential by RCW 50.13.020, in order to obtain a source of
assets to satisfy the judgment.

Dated:

/s/ Judgment Creditor's Attorney.
Judgment Creditor

(address)

(city, state)

2. SWORN DECLARATION FOR ORDER FOR SUBPOENA; RCW 50.13.070 Under penalty
of perjury of the State of Washington the following is true and correct;
I am the (attorney for) (authorized agent of) the above named Plaintiff;

Plaintiff has a judgment wholly or partially unsatisfied against the
Defendant in the Court from which this order is sought;

Plaintiff has reason to believe and does believe that the Defendant
below named is employed and/or has assets in excess of those exempt from
garnishment under Washington law, to wit:

Defendant Name: (Defendant's name) SSN: ***x—**x_( )

Plaintiff believes the Department of Employment Security has information
concerning Defendant's past and current employment. Plaintiff needs the
information in order to collect this judgment which Defendant has not paid.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington the foregoing is true and correct.

Dated this _ day of , 201

(attorney / authorized agent)

3. NOTICE



TO THE CLERK OF THE COURT, and
TO (Judgment Debtor), JUDGMENT DEBTOR:

Please take notice that (Judgment Creditor) has requested that the above
entitled court issue a Judicial Subpoena directed to the Washington State
employment Security Department, in order to obtain your employment records.
In order for the Court to issue the subpoena, the Court must find that
(Judgment Creditor) holds a judgment against you, that the judgment has not
been paid in full, and that (Judgment Creditor's) need for the information
outweighs concerns you have regarding the privacy of this information.

You may do two things:

(1) If you choose not to act, the Court will issue the Subpoena without
notice to you.

(2) If you choose to demand a hearing, you must complete the enclosed
Demand and Notice of Hearing form and file it with the Franklin County
District Court and mail it to the Judgment Creditor at the addresses below
within 13 days of the date of mailing of this notice to you. The Date, Place
and Time for your hearing is contained in the Demand and Notice of Hearing.
Please keep a copy of the Demand for your records. This is your opportunity
to be heard and this is the only notice you will receive. The motion will be
granted unless you object to the motion and demand a hearing as described
herein. Your deadline to file and serve the Demand and Notice of Hearing is
(Date) .

At the hearing, you will have an opportunity to present privacy concerns
that you may have.

Dated:
/s/ Judgment Creditor's Attorney.
Clerk of the District Court Judgment Creditor
1016 N 4th (address)
Pasco, WA 99301 (city, state)

4. DEMAND AND NOTICE OF HEARING (RCW 50.13.070)

TO THE CLERK OF THE COURT and
TO THE JUDGMENT CREDITOR:

Please take notice that the Judgment Debtor hereby demands a hearing
regarding the issuance of a Judicial Subpoena for Employment Records pursuant
to RCW 50.13.070.

The Hearing shall be on the fourth Tuesday of (Month) (Month/day/year),
at 2:30PM or as soon thereafter as it may be heard at the Franklin County

District Courthouse, Room 224, 1016 N 4th, Pasco, Washington.

This is the only notice you will receive of this hearing.



This Demand and Notice of Hearing must be filed with the Clerk of the
Court and mailed to the (Judgment Creditor) on or before (Date) at the
following addresses:

Clerk of the Court Judgment Creditor
1016 N 4th (address)

Pasco, WA 99301 (city, WA 99200)

Dated:

/s/ Judgment Debtor

5. SUBPOENA

The Court considered the file herein and the Plaintiff's motion. The
Court finds that the Plaintiff is a Judgment Creditor in this matter. The
Plaintiff's need for employment information in order to allow the Plaintiff
to discover a source to satisfy that judgment outweighs the privacy concerns
of the Defendant/Judgment Debtor. The information is otherwise accessible
through a proceeding under RCW 6.32.010.

Finding that the requirements of RCW 50.13.070 have been met, the Court
orders as follows:

TO THE EMPLOYMENT SECURITY DEPARTMENT OF WASHINGTON:

You are hereby directed to provide employment information to (Judgment
Creditor) for the following individuals for a period of 2 years from the date
this Judicial Subpoena is issued:

(Judgment Debtor)

Issued on:

Judge
Franklin County District Court

[Effective August 1, 2016]

LCRLJ 66
Name Changes

(a) Separate Petitions Required. A separate petition shall be filed for
each name a party wishes changed.

(b) Hearing. All hearings on petitions for name changes shall be in
open court and on the record.

(c) Minors.



(1) Birth Certificate. A certified copy of any minor applicant's
birth certificate or suitable identification must be presented to the clerk
for verification and copying.

(2) Parental Notification.

(a) A person petitioning to change the name of a minor child
or ward must establish that both parents consent to the change in writing, or
that the non-petitioning parent has been served at least ten days before
the hearing with a notice that includes the hearing date, the minor's current
name, the name the petitioner desires the minor to assume, and the reasons
for requesting the change of name.

(b) A person petitioning to change the name of a minor child
may move the court for an order authorizing notice to a parent by
publication. The requesting parent must certify under penalty of perjury that
the whereabouts of the other parent are unknown. If authorized by the court,
notice by publication one time in a newspaper of general circulation in the
county of the non-petitioning parent's last known address shall be deemed
sufficient if it satisfied the requirements of CRLJ 5.

(d) Contents of Petition. A petition for change of name must be sworn
under oath and state the following:

(1) The Petitioner's full present name and the full name the
petitioner wishes to assume;

(2) The Petitioner's date of birth;

(3) That the Petitioner resides in Franklin County;

(4) The reason for the request;

(5) The application is not made for any illegal or fraudulent
purpose;

(6) The name change will not be detrimental to the interests of

any other person;

(7) The name of the Petitioner's father and mother, or, if brought
on behalf of a minor, the name of the minor's father and mother;

(8) Whether the Petitioner is subject to the jurisdiction of the
Washington State Department of Corrections and, if so, that Petitioner has
provided a copy of the Petition to the Department at least five days before
any hearing on the name change request;

(9) Whether the Petitioner is subject to the sex offender
registration laws of the State of Washington and, if so, that Petitioner has
provided copies of the Petition to the county sheriff and the Washington
State Patrol at least five days before any hearing on the name change
request.

(e) Contents of proposed Order. A Petitioner for change of name must
file a proposed Order Changing Name that includes the following:

(1) The Petitioner's full name;



(2) The full name Petitioner seeks to assume;

(3) If the Petition is brought on behalf of a minor, a finding
that both parents or guardians consent to the change, or that a non
consenting parent was served with notice of the proposed change as required
by these rules, or that a non consenting parent's legal rights were
previously terminated by court order;

(4) A finding whether the Petitioner is subject to the
jurisdiction of the Washington State Department of Corrections and, if so,
whether Petitioner provided a copy of the Petition to the Department at least
five days before the Order is to be entered;

(5) A finding whether the Petitioner is subject to the sex
offender registration laws of the State of Washington and, if so, whether
Petitioner provided copies of the Petition to the county sheriff and
Washington State Patrol at least five days before the Order is to be entered;

(6) A finding that the Petition is not made for illegal or
fraudulent purposes;

(7) A finding that the change of name will not be detrimental to
the interests of any other person;

(8) If the Petition is brought on behalf of a minor, a finding
that the name change is in the best interests
of the minor.

[Effective August 1, 2016; Amended Effective September 1, 2019]

LCRLJ 75
Small Claims

(a) Filing. Small Claims shall be filed by the Plaintiff in person on a
form provided by the Court.

(b) Mediation. Every Small Claim shall be set for a mandatory mediation
conference before trial. The purpose of mediation is to settle the case if
possible; if no settlement is reached at mediation, the case will go to
trial.

(c) Notice of Claim. The Notice of Claim shall give the date, time, and
place of the conference. Information about the mediation process provided by

the court shall be served with the Notice of Claim advising the defendant
that:

1. Attendance is mandatory;



2. Plaintiff's failure to attend may result in dismissal of the
case without prejudice; and

3. Defendant's failure to attend will result in any answer filed
being stricken and entry of a default judgment upon proof of valid service
and venue.

(d) Proof of Service. Unless good cause 1is shown, Plaintiff's failure
to provide proof of service of the Notice of Claim at the time of the
mediation conference will cause the court to dismiss the claim.

(e) Motion to vacate Default Judgment. A motion to vacate a Small
Claims Default Judgment shall be governed by CRLJ 59.

(f) Settlement. All settlements of Small Claims pursuant to this rule
shall be placed on the record and incorporated into a Small Claim judgment.
If the settlement is not reduced to a judgment, the case may be dismissed.
Any action to enforce a settlement reached pursuant to mandatory mediation,
which was not incorporated into a Small Claims judgment, shall require the
filing of a new Small Claims action unless the court, in its discretion rules
otherwise.

(9) Trial if no Settlement. If the parties are not able to mediate to
settlement, the court shall be so advised and the case will be set for trial
on the next available Small Claims docket.

[Effective September 1, 2018]

RULE IRLJ 3.5
DECISION ON WRITTEN STATEMENTS

(a) Contested Hearings. The court shall examine the citing officer's
report and any statement submitted by the defendant. The examination shall
take place within 120 days after the defendant filed the response to the
notice of infraction. The examination may be held in chambers and shall not
be governed by the Rules of Evidence.

(1) Factual Determination. The court shall determine whether the
plaintiff has proved by a preponderance of all evidence submitted that the
defendant has committed the infraction.

(2) Disposition. If the court determines that the infraction has been
committed, it may assess a penalty in accordance with rule 3.3.

(3) Notice to Parties. The court shall notify the parties in writing
whether an infraction was found to have been committed and what penalty, if
any, was imposed.

(4) No appeal Permitted. There shall be no appeal from a decision on
written statements.



(b) Mitigation Hearings. Mitigation hearings based upon written statements
may be held in chambers.

[Adopted as JTIR effective January 1, 1981. Changed from JTIR to IRLJ
effective September 1, 1992; amended effective September 1, 1997; amended
effective January 3, 2006.]

LIRLJ 6.6.1
CERTIFICATION OF SCALES USED IN THE MEASUREMENT OF WEIGHT FOR
COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES

(a) GENERAL. This rule applies only to contested hearings in traffic
infraction cases.

(b) SCALE CERTIFICATION. Evidence given under oath (including
testimony given in person or the written report of an officer as provided in
IRLJ 3.3) of the results of a measurement of the weight of any commercial
motor vehicle or portion thereof shall be admissible without additional
foundation. A sworn statement setting forth the results of any inspection,
test and/or certification of any scale used primarily for the purpose of
measuring the weights of commercial motor vehicles shall likewise be
admissible in evidence without foundation and shall not be subject to
objection on grounds of hearsay, provided such document is maintained in a
manner consistent with subsection (d) of this rule. Any party may present
evidence supporting or attacking the result of any such measurement of weight
or the inspection, test and/or certification of any such scale.

(c) [Reserved]

(d) MAINTAINING CERTIFICATES AS PUBLIC RECORDS. Any document of
inspection, test and/or certification of any State scales as set forth in
subsection (b) of this rule may be filed with the court and maintained by the
court as a public record. The documents will be available for inspection by
the public. Copies will be provided on request. The court may charge any
allowable copying fees. The documents are available without a formal
request for discovery. In the alternative, or in addition, such documents
may be maintained on a web site established for that purpose by the
Washington State Patrol. The court is entitled to take judicial notice of
the fact that the document has been filed with the court or maintained on the
web site. Evidence will not be suppressed merely because there is not a
representative of the prosecuting authority present who actually offers
the document.

[Effective August 1, 2016]



