	
 Court of Washington

For 

	No.

	____________________________________ 

Petitioner 

                  vs.

____________________________________

Defendant
	Order to Surrender and Prohibit Weapons

[  ] Pre-Trial (ORWPNP) 

[  ] Post Conviction (ORWPNP) 

[  ] Compliance Review Hearing (ORCRH)

Compliance Review hearing date:

At: 

(Clerk's Action Required)


This order is based on the findings in the order dated _____________________.  
Defendant (name) _________________________________________________:

You must immediately surrender all firearms, other dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses to the local law enforcement agency: ____________________________.
You must immediately surrender all firearms and other dangerous weapons subject to this order, including but not limited to the following:

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	


Attach sheet if there are more to list.

You are prohibited from accessing, obtaining, or possessing any firearms or other dangerous weapons, or obtaining or possessing a concealed pistol license.

	This order expires:
	[  ] on __________________________ (date) or [  ] 1 year  [  ] 2 years from today’s date. 

  5 years from today’s date if no date is entered and no box is checked.


If you have firearms, other dangerous weapons, or concealed pistol licenses:

Step 1:  If you are released after the hearing at which this order was entered, immediately surrender the firearms, dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses to the local law enforcement agency on the same day as the hearing.  Contact the local law enforcement agency for directions on how to immediately surrender the firearms, dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses.

or
Step 1:  If you are or remain in confinement after the hearing at which this order was entered, contact the local law enforcement agency for directions on how to immediately surrender the firearms, dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses.
In all cases:

Step 2:  Get a receipt for the firearms, dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses from law enforcement.

Step 3:  Complete the Proof of Surrender form and file it with the receipt.  

Step 4:  File the documents with the clerk of the court within 5 judicial (court) days.

If you do not have firearms, other dangerous weapons, or concealed pistol licenses:

Step 1:  Immediately complete and sign the Declaration of Non-Surrender form.

Step 2:  File the declaration with the clerk of the court within 5 judicial (court) days.

If you already surrendered all firearms, other dangerous weapons, and concealed pistol licenses under another order, they must remain in the possession of the law enforcement agency that received them until further order of the court.  You must provide proof of that surrender to the court.
	Washington Crime Information Center (WACIC) Data Entry

The clerk of the court shall forward a copy of this order on or before the next judicial day to: ________________________________________ [  ] County Sheriff’s Office  [  ] City Police Department where the case is filed, which shall enter it into WACIC.


[  ] You must appear for the review hearing listed in the caption on page one.

This order replaces all prior Orders to Surrender and Orders to Surrender and Prohibit issued under this case number.
Warning! 

· If you fail to comply with this order, you may be found in contempt of court and/or be charged with a misdemeanor and punished accordingly.

· You may also be charged with a crime up to and including a felony if you are found to own, possess, access, obtain, or control a firearm or other dangerous weapon, or if you are found obtaining or possessing a concealed pistol license. 
Dated _________________ at _________ a.m./p.m. _________________________________


Judge/Commissioner
I acknowledge receipt of a copy of this order.

(




Defendant’s Signature
Print Name

You may download the forms listed in this order from the Washington Courts’ forms website:  http://www.courts.wa.gov/forms/.[image: image2.wmf]
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