
 

 

 
 
 
 
October 8, 2013 
Revised October 15, 2013 
 

TO: District and Municipal Court Judges and Commissioners, Court 
Administrators, Prosecuting Attorneys, Defense Attorneys, and Law 
Libraries 

 
FROM: Merrie Gough, AOC Sr. Legal Analyst 
 
RE: SEPTEMBER, 2013, CHANGES TO DUI SENTENCING FORMS 
  
The Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Forms Subcommittee and the Washington State 
Pattern Forms Committee updated the documents listed in the table, below:   
 

1. DUI Sentencing Grid. 

2. Washington State Misdemeanor DUI Sentencing Attachment 

3. CrRLJ 07.0100 Judgment and Sentence (DUI/Phys. Control) 

4. CrRLJ 07.0500 Standing Order of Requirements for Defendants Prohibited 
From Operating Any Vehicle That is Not Equipped With a 
Functioning Ignition Interlock Breath Alcohol Device 

 
The updates include recommended changes and changes to implement Laws of 2013, 
2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, Crimes – DUI, effective September 28, 2013 – except for 
sections 27, 28, and 30 through 32,which become effective January 1, 2014. 
 
The DUI Sentencing Grid and the Washington State Misdemeanor DUI Sentencing 
Attachment are available on the courts’ website via: 
http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.displayContent&theFile=cont
ent/duigrid/index. 
 
The misdemeanor judgment and sentencing forms are available via:  
http://www.courts.wa.gov/forms/?fa=forms.contribute&formID=27. 
 
The table beginning on the next page contains detailed descriptions of the changes: 
  

http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.displayContent&theFile=content/duigrid/index
http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.displayContent&theFile=content/duigrid/index
http://www.courts.wa.gov/forms/?fa=forms.contribute&formID=27
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1.  DUI Sentencing Grid 
 
Below the document title, change the sentence in parentheses as 
follows: 
 

“(RCW 46.61.5055 as amended through by statutes 
effective September 28, 2013, and August 1, 2012 
January 1, 2014)” 

 
DUI Sentencing Grid, page 1, BAC Result < .15 or No Test 
Result: 
 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(6): 

 in the left column, add a new row below the row for 
“Mandatory Minimum/Maximum Jail Time” and above 
“EHM/Jail Alternative,” and add entries for the three rows, 
as follows: 

 
Row title:   “If Passenger Under 16 

Mandatory Jail” 
No Prior Offense: “Additional 24 hours” 
One Prior Offense: “Additional 5 days” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Additional 10 days” 

 

 in the row titled “If Passenger under 16, II Device,”  Add 
“Additional” before “6 Months” in all of the columns: 

 

No Prior Offense: “Additional 6 Months” 
One Prior Offense: “Additional 6 Months” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Additional 6 Months” 

 

To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(1) – (3): 

 Below the row heading “If Passenger Under 16, II Device” 
and above “Alcohol/Drug Ed./Victim Impact or Treatment,” 
add a new row: 

 

Row title:   “24/7 Sobriety Program2” 
No Prior Offense: “N/A” 
One Prior Offense: “As Ordered” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Mandatory” 

 
 

 Below the row heading “Alcohol/Drug Ed./Victim Impact or 
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Treatment,” add a new row: 
 

Row title:   “Expanded alcohol 
Assessment/treatment” 

No Prior Offense: “N/A” 
One Prior Offense: “As Ordered” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Mandatory/treatment if 

appropriate” 
 

Below the table, delete “**Driver’s License minimum 
suspension/revocation.  DOL may impose more.” 
 

DUI Sentencing Grid, page 1, BAC Result ≥ .15 or Test 
Refusal: 
 

To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(1)(b): 

 In the first row “Mandatory Minimum/Maximum Jail time,” 
and the column for “No Prior Offense,” change 
 “2 Consecutive/364 Days” to “48 Consecutive hours/364 
Days.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(6): 

 in the left column, add a new row below the row for 
“Mandatory Minimum/Maximum Jail Time” and above 
“EHM/Jail Alternative,” and add entries for the three rows, 
as follows: 

 
Row title:   “If Passenger Under 16 

Mandatory Jail” 
No Prior Offense: “Additional 24 hours” 
One Prior Offense: “Additional 5 days” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Additional 10 days” 

 

 in the row titled “If Passenger under 16, II Device,”  Add 
“Additional” before “6 Months” in all of the columns: 

 
No Prior Offense: “Additional 6 Months” 
One Prior Offense: “Additional 6 Months” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Additional 6 Months” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(1) – (3): 

 below the row heading “If Passenger Under 16, II Device” 
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and above “Alcohol/Drug Ed./Victim Impact or Treatment,” 
add a new row: 

 
Row title:   “24/7 Sobriety Program2” 
No Prior Offense: “N/A” 
One Prior Offense: “As Ordered” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Mandatory” 

 

 below the row heading “Alcohol/Drug Ed./Victim Impact or 
Treatment,” add a new row: 

 
Row title:   “Expanded alcohol 

Assessment/treatment” 
No Prior Offense: “N/A” 
One Prior Offense: “As Ordered” 
Two or Three Prior Offenses:  “Mandatory/treatment if 

appropriate” 
 
Below the table, add “*See Court and Department of Licensing 
(DOL) Ignition Interlock Requirements, page 5.” 
 
Page 2, change the title of the table relating to Department of 
Licensing required ignition interlock requirements, as follows: 
 

“Department of Licensing Required Ignition Interlock 
Device Requirements, RCW 46.20.720(3), (4) as 
amended through August 1, 2012 with statutes 
effective through Sept. 28, 2013January 1, 2014.*” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, 
amending RCW 46.20.720(4), change the text below the heading 
as follows: 
 

“Restriction effective, until IID vendor certifies to DOL that 
none of the following occurred within four months prior to 
date of release:  any attempt to start the vehicle with a BAC 
of .04 or more unless another test performed within 10 
minutes registers a breath alcohol concentration lower that 
0.04 and the digital image confirms the same person 
provided both samples; failure to take or pass any required 
retest random test unless a review of the digital image 
confirms that the vehicle was not occupied by the driver at 
the time of the missed test; failure to pass any random 
retest with a breath alcohol concentration of 0.025 or lower 
unless another test performed within 10 minutes registers a 
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breath alcohol concentration lower than 0.025, and the 
digital image confirms the same person provided both 
samples; failure of the person to appear at the IID vendor 
when required.” 
 

Page 2, Prior Offenses: 
 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(14), add the following new prior 
offense: 
 

 “Deferred Sentences for the following: If originally 
charged with DUI or Phys. Cont. or an equivalent local 
ordinance, or Veh. Hom. (RCW 46.61.520) or Veh. Assault 
(RCW 46.61.522); but deferred sentence was imposed for 
(1) Neg. Driving 1st (RCW 46.61.5249), (2) Reckless 
Driving (RCW 46.61.500), (3) Reckless Endangerment 
(RCW 9A.36.050), (4) Equiv. out-of-state or local ordinance 
for the above offenses.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(1)-(3), change the section titled 
“Mandatory Jail and Electronic Home Monitoring (EHM)” as 
follows: 
 

“2Mandatory Jail and, Electronic Home Monitoring 
(EHM), and 24/7 Sobriety Program: If there are prior 
offenses with an arrest date within seven years before or 
after the arrest date of the current offense, the mandatory 
jail shall be served by imprisonment for the minimum 
statutory term and may not be suspended or deferredunless 
the court finds that imposition of this mandatory minimum 
sentence would impose a substantial risk to the offender’s 
physical or mental well-being. The mandatory statutory term 
may not be converted to EHM. Where there are no prior 
offenses within seven years, the court may grant EHM 
instead of mandatory minimum jail. If there are prior 
offenses, the mandatory EHM may not be suspended or 
deferred unless the court finds that imposition of this 
mandatory minimum sentence would impose a substantial 
risk to the offender’s physical or mental well-being. Instead 
of mandatory EHM, the court may order additional jail time.  
(Effective January 1, 2014) If available:  Where there is one 
prior offense, instead of mandatory EHM or additional jail 
time, the court may order 6-month 24/7 sobriety program 
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monitoring.  Where there are two or three prior offenses, 
the court shall order 6-month 24/7 sobriety program 
monitoring. The 24/7 sobriety program is a 24 hour and 7 
days a week sobriety program which requires tests of the 
defendant’s blood, breath, urine, or other bodily substances 
to find out if there is alcohol, marijuana, or any controlled 
substance in his/her body.  The defendant will be required to 
pay the fees and costs for the program.   RCW 
46.61.5055(1), (2), (3). Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., ch. 
35, §26.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(11)(a), change the section titled 
“Mandatory Conditions of Probation for any Suspended Jail Time” 
as follows: 
 

“Mandatory Conditions of Probation for any Suspended 
Jail Time: The individual is not to:  (i) drive a motor vehicle 
without a valid license to drive and proof of liability 
insurance or other financial responsibility (SR 22), (ii) drive 
or be in physical control of a vehicle while having an 
alcohol concentration of .08 or more or a THC 
concentration of 5.00 nanograms per milliliter of whole 
blood or higher within two hours after driving, (iii) refuse to 
submit to a test of his or her breath or blood to determine 
alcohol or drug concentration upon request of a law 
enforcement officer who has reasonable grounds to believe 
the person was driving or was in actual physical control of a 
motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor 
or drug. Except for ignition interlock driver’s license and 
device or alcohol monitoring requirements under  
RCW 46.61.5055(5), violation of any mandatory condition, 
requires a minimum penalty of 30 days’ confinement, which 
may not be suspended or deferred, and an additional 30-
day license suspension. RCW 46.61.5055(11).  Courts are 
required to report violations of mandatory conditions 
requiring confinement or license suspension to DOL.  
RCW 46.61.5055.” 

 
Under Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, the 
interpretation of fines under RCW 46.61.5055(6) remains 
unsettled.  However, it is clear that ignition interlock device and jail 
time is additional.  Therefore, the section “If Passenger Under 16,”  
is revised to clarify that interpretation of RCW 46.61.5055(6) 
regarding fines is unsettled:    
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“4If Passenger Under 16:  The interpretation of RCW 
46.61.5055(6), regarding the fines, is unsettled.  Some 
interpret it as setting a new mandatory minimum and 
maximum fine, replacing a fine in RCW 46.61.5055(1) – (3). 
Some interpret it as setting a fine that is in addition to one 
of those fines.  Apply applicable assessments.” 

 
Page 5, to implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, 
amending RCW 46.20.720(3), under the heading “DOL Imposed 
Ignition Interlock (II) Device – RCW 46.20.720, change the 
sentence: 
 

“However, when the employer’s vehicle is assigned 
exclusively to the restricted driver and used solely for 
commuting to and from employment, the employer 
exemption does not apply.” 
 

As follows: 
 

“However, the employer exemption does not apply: 
A. (First conviction):  for the first 30 days after the ignition 
interlock device has been installed. 
B. (Second or subsequent conviction): for the first 365 days 
after the ignition interlock device has been installed. 
C. wWhen the employer’s vehicle is assigned exclusively to 
the restricted driver and used solely for commuting to and 
from employment, the employer exemption does not apply.” 

 
 
On page 6, below the heading “Court – Reckless 
Driving/Negligent Driving – 1st Degree, Sentencing Grid,” make 
the following changes to the “Reckless Driving” Table: 
 
In the row titled “II Device”, change the second bullet as follows to 
implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, amending 
RCW 46.20.720(4): 
 

“Restriction remains in effect, until IID vendor certifies to 
DOL that none of the following occurred within four months 
before date of release:  any attempt to start the vehicle with 
a BAC of .04 or more unless another test performed within 
10 minutes registers a breath alcohol concentration lower 
than 0.04 and the digital image confirms the same person 
provided both samples; failure to take or pass any required 
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retest random test unless a review of the digital image 
confirms that the vehicle was not occupied by the driver at 
the time of the missed test; failure to pass any random 
retest with a breath alcohol concentration of 0.025 or lower 
unless another test performed within 10 minutes registers a 
breath alcohol concentration lower than 0.025, and the 
digital image confirms the same person provided both 
samples; failure of the person to appear at the IID vendor 
when required.” 

 
After the row titled “EHM” and above the row titled “II Driver’s 
License,” insert a new row with the following information: 
 

Driver’s License  30-day suspension. 

 DOL will give day-for-day credit 
 as allowed by law. 

 
On page 7, in “Negligent Driving – 1st Degree” table in the row 
titled “II Device”, change the second bullet as follows to implement 
Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, amending RCW 
46.20.720(4): 
 

“Restriction remains in effect, until IID vendor certifies to 
DOL that none of the following occurred within four months 
before date of release:  any attempt to start the vehicle with 
a BAC of .04 or more unless another test performed within 
10 minutes registers a breath alcohol concentration lower 
than 0.04 and the digital image confirms the same person 
provided both samples; failure to take or pass any required 
retest random test unless a review of the digital image 
confirms that the vehicle was not occupied by the driver at 
the time of the missed test; failure to pass any random 
retest with a breath alcohol concentration of 0.025 or lower 
unless another test performed within 10 minutes registers a 
breath alcohol concentration lower than 0.025, and the 
digital image confirms the same person provided both 
samples; failure of the person to appear at the IID vendor 
when required.” 

 

2. LiveCycle PDF Washington State Misdemeanor DUI Sentencing Attachment 
 

This updated automated PDF will replace the current version on 
the courts’ DUI Sentencing Grid page:  
http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.display

http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.displayContent&theFile=content/duigrid/index
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Content&theFile=content/duigrid/index 
 
Changes: 
 

To facilitate the clerk’s accounting data entry, accounting codes 
are added to some of the “Fines and Fees:” 
 

“Alcohol Violators Fee (RCW 46.61.5054) DUC” 
“CJF Penalty Assessment (RCW 46.64.055) TPD” 
“Criminal Conviction Fee (RCW 3.62.085) CFD” 

 

To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055: 
 

 If there is a passenger under 16, the application 
automatically adds the additional jail time required for no 
priors [24 hours], one prior [five days], or two or three priors 
[10 days]. 

 

 If there is a passenger under 16 in the vehicle, the warning 
about interpretation of RCW 46.61.5055(6) was changed as 
follows: 

 

“The interpretation of RCW 46.61.5055(6) is unsettled.  If 
the Court interprets it as setting a new mandatory minimum 
and maximum fine, thus replacing the fines in RCW 
46.61.5055(1)-(3), then adjust the fine set forth in the 
Mand.Min.Fine box accordingly. If the Court interprets it as 
a fine that is in addition to the mandatory minimum fine, 
then add the additional fine to the Passenger field.  In either 
case, the applicable assessments will automatically 
calculate.  Regardless, the finding of a passenger under the 
age of 16 increases the mandatory minimum jail time as 
reflected in this form.” 

 

 If there is one prior, the application changes the section 
below “Sentence” as follows: 
 
“The Court may impose four [or six] additional days in jail or 
a six-month period of 24/7 sobriety program monitoring in 
lieu of 60 [or 90] Days EHM.” 
 

 If there is one prior, the application adds the following as 
the first sentence under “Mandatory Conditions of 
Probation:” 

 

http://www.courts.wa.gov/newsinfo/index.cfm?fa=newsinfo.displayContent&theFile=content/duigrid/index
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“The Court shall order an expanded alcohol assessment 
and treatment, if deemed appropriate by the assessment.” 
 

 If there is two are three priors, the application adds the 
following two sentences to the beginning of “Mandatory 
Conditions of Probation:” 

 

“If available, the Defendant shall complete a six-month 
period of 24/7 sobriety program monitoring.  The Court 
shall order an expanded alcohol assessment and 
treatment, if deemed appropriate by the assessment.” 
 

 For all DUI or Phys. Control convictions, the application 
updates the conditions of probation application in all cases, 
as follows: 

 
“MANDATORY CONDITIONS OF PROBATION 
(DUI/Phys. Control Convictions only) 

“…The individual is not to: (i) drive a motor vehicle without 
a valid license and proof of liability insurance or other 
financial responsibility (SR 22); (ii) drive or be in physical 
control of a vehicle while having an alcohol concentration of 
.08 or more or a THC concentration of 5.00 nanograms per 
milliliter of whole blood or higher within two hours after 
driving; (iii) refuse to submit to a test of his or her breath or 
blood to determine alcohol or drug concentration upon 
request of law enforcement who has reasonable grounds to 
believe the person was driving or in actual physical control 
of a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating 
liquor or drug.  Except for ignition interlock device or 
alcohol monitoring requirements under RCW 
46.61.5055(5), violation of any mandatory condition, 
requires a minimum penalty of 30 days’ confinement, which 
may not be suspended or deferred, and an additional 30-
day license suspension.  RCW 46.61.5055(11).  Courts are 
required to report violations of mandatory conditions 
requiring confinement or license suspension to DOL. RCW 
46.61.5055.” 

3. CrRLJ 07.0100 Judgment and Sentence (DUI/Phys. Control) 
 
Change the first paragraph as follows: 
 

“The defendant is adjudged guilty based upon a pled guilty 
plea, or pled not guilty and thejury verdict of the jury was 
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guilty, or the finding of the court was guiltybench trial.; and 
tThe court verified the defendant’s criminal history and 
driving record and made findings as follows: (check all that 
apply):” 

 
Change the line that begins with “therefore” as follows: 
 

“therefore, the defendant is adjudged guilty andsentenced 
as follows:” 

 
In the section beginning with “Pay,” make the following two 
changes: 

 Change “BAC fee” to “Alcohol violator fee DUC.” 

 Change “Passenger under 16 penalty” to “Passenger under 
16 fine.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §13, 
amending RCW 46.61.5055(11)(a), under “Mandatory 
Conditions of Sentence – DUI/Physical Control,” change the 
first pre-checked condition as follows: 
 

“(a) The defendant shall not drive a motor vehicle without a 
valid license and proof of liability insurance or other 
financial responsibility insurance.  (b) The defendant shall 
not drive or be in physical control of a motor vehicle with an 
alcohol concentration of .08 or more or a THC 
concentration of 5.00 nanograms per milliliter of whole 
blood or higher, within two hours after driving.  (c) The 
defendant shall submit to a breath or blood alcohol test 
upon the reasonable request of a law enforcement officer. If 
you violate (a), (b), or (c) within this state, the court shall 
order you confined for no less than 30 days and your 
driving privilege will be suspended for 30 days.” 

 
In the heading “Mandatory Conditions of Sentence – Reckless 
Driving/Negligent Driving – 1st Degree,” delete “Mandatory” in 
the heading. 
 
In that section, uncheck the first two boxes and change the first 
check box option as follows: 
 

“(a) The defendant shall not drive a motor vehicle without a 
valid license and proof of liability insurance or other 
financial responsibility.  (b) The defendant shall not drive or 
be in physical control of a motor vehicle with an alcohol 
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concentration of .08 or more or a THC concentration of 5.00 
nanograms per milliliter of whole blood or higher, within two 
hours after driving.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, 
amending RCW 46.20.720(3), below the section “Additional 
Conditions of Sentence – Discretionary Ignition Interlock – 
RCW 46.20.720(1),” make the following changes: 
 

 In the first check box, after “Comply with discretionary 
ignition interlock device requirements,” delete the 
information in parentheses about the employer exemption. 

 After the third check box option, insert the following new 
text regarding the employer exemption: 

 
“‘Employer exemption:’ When the defendant provides an 
employer affidavit to the Department of Licensing, this 
order shall not apply to vehicles owned, leased, or rented 
by defendant’s employer or to those vehicles whose care 
and/or maintenance is the temporary responsibility of the 
employer and driven at the direction of the defendant’s 
employer as a requirement of employment during working 
hours.  Except that, the employer exemption does not 
apply for the first ________days after the ignition interlock 
device has been installed; or when the employer’s vehicle 
is assigned exclusively to the defendant and used solely to 
commute to and from employment.” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess, ch. 34, §§ 13, and 23  
33, below the heading “Additional Conditions of Sentence,” 
insert the following as the first check box option: 
 

“   (If available, effective January 1, 2014) Serve a 6-
month period of 24/7 Sobriety Program monitoring (1 prior: 
alternative to EHM; 2 or 3 priors: mandatory, RCW 
46.61.5055(2) and(3). Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess, ch. 
34, §§ 23  33.)” 

 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess, ch. 34, § 13(2) and 
(3), under the heading “Additional Conditions of Sentence,” 
change the third check box option, as followings: 
 

“Obtain an  alcohol/drug evaluation  expanded alcohol 
assessment from a Washington State-approved agency 
and file a copy of the evaluation/assessment within 



Judicial Officers and Legal Community 
October 8, 2013/Revised October 15, 2013 
Page 13 of 13 
 

 

________ days.  Begin any recommended/ appropriate 
treatment or education within ______ days and file proof of 
timely enrollment and completion.” 

4. CrRLJ 07.0500 Standing Order of Requirements for Defendants Prohibited 
From Operating Any Vehicle That is Not Equipped With a 
Functioning Ignition Interlock Breath Alcohol Device 
 
To implement Laws of 2013, 2d Spec. Sess., Ch. 35, §19, 
amending RCW 46.20.720(3), change paragraph 8, as follows: 
 

8. “This order shall not apply to vehicles owned, leased, or rented 
by defendant’s employer, and on those vehicles whose care 
and/or maintenance is the temporary responsibility of the 
employer and driven at the direction of the defendant’s 
employer as a requirement of employment during working 
hours. However, the employer exemption does not apply: 

A. (First conviction):  for the first 30 days after the ignition 
interlock device has been installed. 

B. (Second or subsequent): for the first 365 days after the 
ignition interlock device has been installed. 

C.  if the employer’s vehicle is assigned exclusively to the 
defendant and used solely for commuting to and from 
employment.” 

 

 


