Interbranch Advisory Committee 2025

CONVENERS

Chief Justice Debra Stephens

Washington State Supreme Court Justice Co-Chair. Board for Judicial Administration Senator Jamie Pedersen

Senate Majority Leader

VOTING MEMBERS

Vacant

Senate Law and Justice Committee

Kristin Beneski

General Counsel, Office of the Governor

Commissioner Carolina Mejia

Washington State Association of Counties.

Thurston County Commissioner

Judge Samuel Chung

Superior Court Judges' Association, King County Superior Court Judge

Fona Sugg

Association of Washington Superior Court Administrators,

Administrator, Chelan County Superior

Court

Representative Jamila Taylor

Chair, House Civil Rights and **Judiciary Committee**

Emma Grunberg

Deputy Solicitor General, Office of the Attorney General

Candice Bock

Government Relations Director, Association of Washington Cities

Judge Kevin G. Ringus

District and Municipal Court Judges' Association, Fife Municipal Court Judge

LaTricia Kinlow

District and Municipal Court Management Association Administrator, Tukwila Municipal Court

Representative Hunter Abell

House Civil Rights and Judiciary Committee

Melissa Beaton

President, Washington State Association of County Clerks, Skagit County Clerk

Judge Bill A. Bowman

Court of Appeals, Division 1 Judge

Dawn Marie Rubio

State Court Administrator. Administrative Office of the Courts

Michael Terasaki

Access to Justice Board Pro Bono Council Manager, Washington State Pro Bono Council

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

TJ Bohl

Washington Association of Juvenile Court Administrators. Administrator, Pierce County Juvenile Court

Sara Robbins

Director, Office of Civil Legal Aid

Larry Jefferson Jr.

Director, Office of Public Defense