## SAR 6 TWO DEPARTMENTS--ASSIGNMENT OF JUSTICES

The court may be divided into two departments for the hearing of motions and such other matters as the Chief Justice may designate. The Chief Justice shall assign four of the associate Justices to each department, and such assignment may be changed by the Chief Justice from time to time, provided that the associate Justices shall be competent to sit in either department and may interchange with one another by agreement among themselves, or, if no such agreement is made, as ordered by the Chief Justice.

The Chief Justice shall sit in both departments and shall preside when so sitting.

[Adopted effective September 12, 1969; Amended effective June 1, 1999.]