
RCW 13.40.127 
(01/2023) 
WPF JU 07.1320 

Deferred Disposition Order 
 

p. 1 of 7 

 

 

Superior Court of Washington, County of   
Juvenile Court 

State of Washington 
 
v. 
 
  
Respondent D.O.B. 

No:  
Deferred Disposition Order 
(ORDFD) 
Clerk’s Action Required: 
Paragraphs 3.15 through 3.23 

I.  Hearing 
1.1 Respondent appeared for a disposition hearing pursuant to RCW 13.40.127 on (date) 

_____________________. [  ] The respondent asked the court for deferred disposition 
at least 14 days prior to the beginning of the trial. [  ] The court waived the 14 day 
requirement for good cause. 

1.2 Persons appearing at the hearing were: 
 Respondent [  ]  Parent 1  
 Pros. Atty.   [  ]  Parent 2  
 Prob. Counsl.   [  ]  Other   
 Resp. Atty.   
1.3 Testimony was taken. 

II.  Findings 
2.1 The court found the respondent guilty of: 

Count Offense: Committed on or about: 
Count Offense: Committed on or about: 
Count Offense: Committed on or about: 

GV  [  ] In count(s) _________, domestic violence – family or household member was pled 
and proved. 

GV  [  ] In count(s) _________, domestic violence – intimate partner was pled and proved. 
2.2 The respondent meets the requirements of RCW 13.40.127 and qualifies for a deferred 

disposition. 
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2.3 The court has consulted with all interested parties. 
2.4 The court has considered whether both the juvenile offender and the community will 

benefit from this deferred disposition. 
2.5 The court took into consideration the facts contained in the police report and/or probable 

cause affidavit and the Statement of Juvenile for Deferred Disposition. The record 
supports a finding of guilt as to each count, and the court finds the juvenile guilty of each 
count. 

2.6 [  ] The respondent committed a felony firearm offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010, and: 
[  ] The respondent should register as a felony firearm offender. The court 

considered the following factors in making this determination: 
[  ] the respondent’s criminal history. 
[  ] whether the respondent has previously been found not guilty by 

reason of insanity of any offense, in this state or elsewhere. 
[  ] evidence of the respondent’s propensity for violence that would likely 

endanger persons. 
[  ] other:  ________________________________________________  

[  ] The respondent must register as a felony firearm offender because the 
offense was committed in conjunction with an offense committed against a 
person under the age of 18, a serious violent offense, or an offense involving 
sexual motivation as defined in RCW 9.94A.030. 

III.  Order 
It is Hereby Ordered that disposition of Count(s) _______________________ of the 
Information be deferred for a period of __________ months until (date) __________________ 
upon the following conditions (only those paragraphs with boxes checked apply): 
3.1 Community Supervision for   months, effective  . 

A. Respondent shall refrain from committing new offenses. 
B. Respondent shall comply with the Mandatory School Attendance provisions of 

RCW 28A.225 and inform respondent’s school of the existence of this 
requirement. 

C. Respondent shall perform ______ hours of Community Service Work, at a 
minimum rate of ________ hours per month, to be completed not later than 
__________________. [  ] The probation counselor may modify this rate in 
writing. 

3.2 [  ] Respondent is ordered to Possess No Weapons during this period of community 
supervision. The probation counselor is authorized to search respondent and items 
carried or controlled by respondent at scheduled appointments and other reasonable 
times, and may specify in writing further details of this prohibition. 

3.3 [  ] Counseling and/or information classes, as directed by the supervising probation 
counselor, including: 
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3.4 [  ] School/educational/vocational program, as directed by the supervising probation 
counselor, including: 
  
  

3.5 [  ] No use and/or possession of alcohol or illegal substances, including random 
urinalysis to confirm, at the discretion of the supervising probation counselor. 

3.6 [  ] Drug/alcohol assessment and follow-up treatment at the direction of the supervising 
probation counselor. 

3.7 [  ] Respondent shall obtain a mental health assessment and shall comply with treatment 
recommendations, unless otherwise ordered by the court. 

3.8 [  ] No contact with the following victim(s):   
  

3.9 [  ] No contact with the co-respondent(s):   
  

3.10 [  ] Report to and maintain contact with the supervising probation counselor, as directed. 
3.11 [  ] Reside in the home of the respondent’s parent(s) or guardian or at another 

placement approved by the supervising probation counselor. 
3.12 [  ] Keep the supervising probation counselor advised of the respondent’s current 

address and telephone number. 
3.13 [  ] Commit no further law violations. 
3.14 [  ] Submit to a curfew of  , which may be monitored by 

electronic monitoring at the discretion of the supervising probation counselor. 
3.15 Respondent is ordered to pay: 

[  ] Restitution is as follows (include name and address): 
Victim   Amount: $  

  
Victim   Amount: $  

  
Victim   Amount: $  

  
add to order Adj & dispo 

[  ] Restitution liability ordered: [  ] is joint and several with (name/case/referral no.)  
  
[  ]  has been equally divided and the amount ordered is the separate obligation of 

this offender only. 
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[  ] Restitution shall be payable as follows: 
[  ] At a rate of $__________ per month (if not checked, no payment plan is set 

at this time; however, a payment schedule and rate may be set at a later 
date, if requested by the juvenile.) 

[  ] Payable at a rate to be determined by the supervising probation counselor. 
[  ] The court finds the respondent has insufficient funds to pay the full monetary 

restitution. The victim/s: _____________________________________ , 
agreed that the restitution owed to the victim/s may be converted to community 
service hours. It [  ] was  [  ] was not practicable and appropriate to let the victim/s 
determine the nature of the community service. $ ______________ of restitution is 
converted to community service hours at a 1:1 hourly state minimum wage rate. The 
respondent shall perform _______________ hours of community service at [  ] any 
appropriate court-approved venue  [  ] a venue consistent with the nature of the 
community service recommended by the victim/s, which is  . 

3.16 [  ] DNA Testing: Pursuant to RCW 43.43.754, the respondent shall have a biological 
sample collected for purposes of DNA identification analysis. The respondent shall 
fully cooperate in the collection and testing. Failure to provide a sample as 
ordered is a gross misdemeanor offense. 
[  ] Collection Required: The collection will be taken as follows: 

[  ] The test shall be done immediately prior to respondent leaving the courtroom. 
[  ] No in-court protocol exists. Respondent is ordered to report to the following 

local police department/sheriff’s/law enforcement office - 
______________________________________ within _______ days from 
today for collection of a biological sample to comply with this order. If no 
agency is indicated above, the respondent shall immediately contact the 
juvenile department for direction on how to provide a sample to comply with 
this order and provide a sample as directed. 

[  ] Sample Already Taken: Respondent has already provided a biological 
sample, as verified by the prosecuting attorney and court. 
If the Respondent has already had a biological sample collected, the 
collecting agency may choose not to collect another sample. RCW 43.43.754. 

3.17 [  ] Firearm Prohibition: As a result of the adjudication of guilt as to: (1) a felony; or, 
(2) one or more of the following crimes committed by one family or household 
member against another, or by one intimate partner against another: Fourth Degree 
Assault, Coercion, Stalking, Reckless Endangerment, Criminal Trespass in the First 
Degree, Violation of the provisions of a Protection Order, or No-Contact Order 
restraining the person or excluding the person from a residence; or, (3) Harassment 
committed by one family or household member against another or by one intimate 
partner against another, as those terms are defined by the status if effect at the time 
the crime is committed; (4) the following misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor 
crime(s) not included above, and committed on or after July 23, 2023: Domestic 
Violence (RCW 10.99.020) Stalking,  Cyberstalking, Cyber Harassment, excluding 
when committed solely pursuant to the element set forth in RCW 9A.90.120(1)(a)(i), 
Harassment Aiming or Discharging a Firearm (RCW 9.41.230), Unlawful Carrying or 
Handling of a Firearm (RCW 9.41.270), Animal Cruelty in the Second Degree 
committed under RCW 16.52.207(1), any “prior offense” as defined in RCW 
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46.61.5055(14) if committed within seven years of a conviction for any other prior 
offense under RCW 46.61.5055; (5) a violation of the provisions of an Order to 
Surrender and Prohibit Weapons, an Extreme Risk Protection Order, or the 
provisions of any Protection Order or No Contact Order restraining the person or 
excluding the person from a residence, committed on or after, July 23, 2023, 
Respondent shall not use or possess a firearm and under federal law any firearm or 
ammunition, until their right to do so is restored by the court in which the Respondent 
was adjudicated or the superior court in Washington state where the Respondent lives, 
and by a federal court, if required. The court clerk is directed to immediately forward a 
copy of the Respondent’s driver’s license or identicard, or comparable information, 
along with the date of conviction, to the Department of Licensing. Title RCW 9.41. 

3.18 [  ] Felony Firearm Offender Registration: The respondent must register as a felony 
firearm offender. The specific registration requirements are in the “Felony Firearm 
Offender Registration” attachment. 

3.19 [  ] Unlawful Possession of a Firearm in the 1st or 2nd Degree: Respondent has been 
adjudicated for Unlawful Possession of a Firearm in the First or Second Degree. 

[  ]  Under RCW 13.40.193(2), the respondent must participate in a qualifying 
program of Aggression Replacement Training (ART), Functional Family 
Therapy (FFT), or another cost-beneficial, evidence or research-based 
program, as directed by their supervising probation counselor. 

[  ]  Based upon the juvenile court risk assessment, the court determines that 
participation in a qualifying program would not be appropriate. 

3.20 [  ] Suspension/Revocation of Driving Privilege: Department of Licensing notification 
is required because: 

[  ] Over 13 & Alcohol, Drugs, UPFA <18, or Armed with F/A (not 
first offense): (1) Respondent was 13 years or older at the time they 
committed the following offense; Alcohol under RCW 66.44; VUCSA 
under RCW 69.50; Legend drug under RCW 69.41; Imitation drugs 
under RCW 69.52; UPFA < 18 RCW 9.41.040(2)(a)(v); and/or an 
offense while Armed with a Firearm RCW 13.40.196; AND (2) 
Respondent has a prior offense for the same offense. See, RCW 
13.40.265. 

[  ] UPFA or Armed During Offense In Which Vehicle Used (with 
priors): (1) Respondent committed the following offense: UPFA 1 or 
2 under RCW 9.41.040; and/or an offense while armed with a firearm 
RCW 13.40.196 during which the court found a motor vehicle served 
an integral function during the offense; AND (2) Respondent 
previously committed 1 or more of the following offenses: Alcohol 
under RCW 66.44; VUCSA under RCW 69.50; Legend drug under 
RCW 69.41; Imitation drugs under RCW 69.52; UPFA under RCW 
9.41.040; and/or an offense while Armed with a Firearm under RCW 
13.40.196. See, RCW 9.41.040(5). 

[  ] Certain Motor Vehicle Offenses: Respondent committed the 
following offense: DUI; Physical Control; DWLS 1& 2; Vehicular 
Assault/Homicide; Hit & Run Attended; Reckless Driving; any felony 
offense where a vehicle was used in a manner that endangered 
persons or property (except TMVWOP2 where the court finds the 
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respondent is a passenger only in committing the offense); False 
Statements under RCW 46; Felony Elude; Unattended Child in 
Running Vehicle (2nd or subsequent conviction); Reckless 
Endangerment of Road Workers; and/or Theft of Motor Vehicle Fuel. 
See RCW 46.20.285, 46.61.5055(9), 46.20.342(2), 46.61.524, 
46.52.020(6), 46.61.500(2), 46.61.024(3), 46.61.685(2), 
46.61.527(5), 46.61.740(2), and, 46.20.270. 

Court Clerk: The court clerk is directed to immediately forward an Abstract of 
Court Record to the Department of Licensing, which must suspend/revoke the 
respondent’s driver’s license. 

3.21 [  ] Offender Registration for Kidnapping Offense: The court finds that count 
________ is a kidnapping offense involving a non-adult and meets the requirements 
of RCW 9A.44.130 for registration: 
(i) An attempt, solicitation, or conspiracy to commit Kidnapping in the Second Degree 

as defined in RCW Title 9A.40, where the victim is a minor and the juvenile is not 
the minor’s parent; or, 

(ii) Unlawful Imprisonment, as defined in RCW Title 9A.40, where the victim is a minor 
and the juvenile is not the minor’s parent, or any criminal attempt, solicitation, or 
conspiracy to commit the same under RCW Title 9A.28. 

The specific registration requirements are located in the “Offender Registration” 
Attachment. 

3.22 [  ] Other:   
  
  
  

3.23 [  ] Probation bond of $  ____________________________. 
The Statement of Juvenile for Deferred Disposition was signed by the respondent in open court 
in the presence of their lawyer and the undersigned judge. The respondent asserted that [check 
appropriate box]: 

[  ] (a) The respondent had previously read the entire statement and that the respondent 
understood it in full; 

[  ] (b) The respondent’s lawyer had previously read the entire statement to them and 
that the respondent understood it in full; or 

[  ] (c) An interpreter had previously read the entire statement to the respondent and 
that the respondent understood it in full. 

INTERPRETER’S DECLARATION: 
I am a certified or registered interpreter, or have been found otherwise qualified by the court to 
interpret, in the ____________________________ language, which the respondent understands. 
I have interpreted this document and the Statement of Juvenile for Deferred Disposition for the 
respondent from English into that language. I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the 
State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. 

Signed at (city) ___________________________, (state) _______, on (date) _______________. 
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Interpreter Print Name 

Dated:     
 JUDGE/COMMISSIONER 
 

   
 Respondent 
 
Presented by: Copy Received; Approved For Entry; Notice 

of Presentation Waived: 

    
Signature  Deputy Prosecuting Attorney 

    
Print Name WSBA No. Print Name  WSBA No. 


